Skip navigation | Using this site and Access Key information | Sitemap

A luxury boutique hotel in the heart of ancient Marrakech

HOTEL SPA - LES BORJS DE LA KASBAH - Marrakech Hotel
Events in Marrakech

Météo à Marrakech

Demain
 sunny
Aujourd'hui
 sunny

Vérifiez la disponibilité

Festivals et Evénements à Marrakech

Le Marathon de Marrakech - janvier

Depuis 28 ans cette course est devenue un événement majeur sur la scène internationale des marathons attirant plus de 5000 coureurs de tous les pays. La course se déroule sur l'un des circuits les plus rapides du monde avec les montagnes enneigées de l’Atlas comme toile de fond. Avec une température idéale de 18-22, la course se poursuit entre les plantations d'oliviers et d’orangers des jardins de la Ménara, le long des boulevards bordés de palmiers du quartier élégant de l’Hivernage et continue devant les célèbres remparts entourant la vieille Médina. Une belle journée tout autant pour les participants que pour les spectateurs.

Festival International de Magie - mars

Les spectacles donnés par des illusionnistes et des magiciens internationaux enchantent les audiences au Festival International de la Magie. Les spectacles plus importants prennent place au Théâtre Royal mais il y en a aussi dans les rues de la ville qui sont gratuits.

Festival de l'Amitié - mai

Un événement musical de trois jours, atteignant son 13ème anniversaire en 2017, le festival relie les cultures du Maroc et de l'Amérique par le biais de concerts mettant en vedette une gamme des influences du gospel rock à la musique berbère traditionnelle.

Festival National des Arts Populaires, juillet

Un mélange éclectique de musique traditionnelle, folk art et spectacles de rue prenant place dans plusieurs endroits de la ville et dans les ruines du Palais d’El Badi,16ème siècle, demeure de la dynastie Saadienne, comme point focal. La Fantasia, présentation équestre spectaculaire, a lieu chaque soir dans un champ près de Bab el Jdid, juste à l'extérieur des murs de la ville.

Festival International du Film, décembre

Un événement international, maintenant dans sa 17ème année, mettant en vedette un éventail de films d'art et d’essai, venant principalement de France et d’Europe, mais aussi d'Afrique du Nord et du tier monde. Les films, pendant les 4 jours du festival, passent dans les cinémas locaux ainsi que sur un grand écran sur la place Djemaa El Fna.

Visitez notre BLOG pour d'autres informations

Le BLOG des Borjs de la Kasbah comprend des articles divers sur Marrakech, ses festivals, monuments historiques et autres attractions ainsi que quelques conseils pratiques. Cliquez sur BLOG, ci-dessus.

Skip navigation | Using this site and Access Key information | Sitemap

A luxury boutique hotel in the heart of ancient Marrakech

Events in Marrakech

Weather in Marrakech

Tomorrow
 light rain shower
Today
 light rain

Check Availability

Festivals and Events in Marrakech 2013

THE MARRAKECH MARATHON - January
Now in its 23nd year, this is a major event on the international marathon scene attracting around 5,000 runners and many spectators. In ideal temperatures of 18-22c, the race takes place on one of the fastest circuits in the world against the backdrop of the snow-capped Atlas. The route winds its way among among the olive and orange groves of the Menara gardens and palm-lined boulevards of the elegant Hivernage quarter, continuing past stretches of the famous ramparts surrounding the ancient medina.

INTERNATIONAL MAGIC FESTIVAL - March
An event to enchant audiences of all ages, this is a chance to see some of the world's most accomplished magicians and illusionists performing for free in the streets of the old town as well as in more spectacularly-produced shows in the impressive Theatre Royal, just beyond the elegant Hivernage district.

FRIENDSHIP FESTIVAL - May
A three day music event, reaching its 9th anniversary in 2013, the festival links the cultures of Morocco and America through concerts featuring a range of influences from gospel rock to traditional Berber music.

POPULAR ARTS FESTIVAL, July 2013
An eclectic mix of traditional music, folk art and street entertainment performed live at various venues throughout the city, the 16th century ruins of the El Badi Palace, once home of the Saadien dynasty, being the focal point. The Fantasia, a spectacular equestrian display, is held each evening in a field near the Bab Jdid just outside the city walls.

INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL, December 2013
An international event, now into its 10th year, featuring a range of arthouse films, mainly from France and Europe but also from North Africa and the subcontinent. Films are shown over 4 days in local cinemas as well as on a large screen on the Place Jemaa el Fna.

See our BLOG for more news and items of interest


The BK blog contains further details about what's on in Marrakech as well as more information about the city itself and practical information especially useful to first time visitors. Click on Blog on the main menu, above.