Skip navigation | Using this site and Access Key information | Sitemap

A luxury boutique hotel in the heart of ancient Marrakech

HOTEL SPA - LES BORJS DE LA KASBAH - Marrakech Hotel
Events in Marrakech

Wetter in Marrakesch

Morgen
 light rain shower
Heute
 sunny

Überprüfen Sie Verwendbarkeit

Marrakesch Festivals und Veranstaltungen

Marathon von Marrakesch - Januar
Ein wichtiges Ereignis im internationalen Marathonkalender, das rund 5.000 Läufer und Läuferinnen aus aller Welt anzieht. Das Rennen findet auf einer der schnellsten Strecken der Welt statt, vor dem Hintergrund des schneebedeckten Atlasgebirges. Bei idealen Temperaturen von 18–23 °C zieht sich der Wettlauf durch die Oliven- und Orangenhaine der Menara-Gärten und an den palmengesäumten Boulevards des eleganten Hivernage-Viertels entlang, vorbei an Teilen der berühmten Festungswälle, die die alte Medina umgeben.

Internationales Festival der Magie, Marrakesch – März

Ein Ereignis, das Publikum jeden Alters verzaubern Dies ist eine Chance zu sehen, einige der weltweit erfahrensten Zauberer und Illusionists durchführen kostenlos in den Straßen der Altstadt als auch als in mehr spektakulär produzierte Shows in die beeindruckende Theatre Royal, gleich hinter der eleganten Hivernage-Viertel.

Festival der Freundschaft – Mai
Ein dreitägiges Musikfestival, das 2016 seinen 12. Geburtstag feiert – die Veranstaltung verknüpft die Kulturen Marokkos und Amerikas in Konzerten, die eine breite Palette musikalischer Genres widerspiegeln, von Gospelrock bis hin zu traditioneller Berbermusik.

Weltmusik-Festival - Anfang Juni
Hier wird die Tradition der Gnaoua-Musik gefeiert, einer Mischung aus marokkanischer und afrikanischer Musik mit Schlagzeug, Trommeln und Chorgesängen. Aber auch andere Genres aus aller Welt werden vorgestellt.

Festival der populären Künste – Juli
Eine eklektische Mischung aus traditioneller Musik, Volkskunst und Straßenunterhaltung, die live an verschiedenen Orten in der ganzen Stadt zu bewundern ist. Die Ruinen des El-Badi-Palastes aus dem 16. Jahrhundert, einst Sitz der Saaditen, stehen dabei im Mittelpunkt. Und jeden Abend findet die spektakuläre Reiterschau Fantasia auf einem Feld nahe dem Stadttor Bab Jdid direkt vor der Stadtmauer statt.

Filmfestspiele von Marrakesch – Dezember
Eine internationale Veranstaltung, die inzwischen siebzehn Jahre alt ist. Gezeigt werden Arthouse-Filme, vor allem aus Frankreich und Europa, aber auch aus Nordafrika und vom afrikanischen Subkontinent. Die Filme laufen vier Tage lang in örtlichen Kinos und auch auf einer großen Leinwand auf dem zentralen Platz Jemaa el Fna.

See our BLOG for more news and items of interest

The BK blog contains further details about what's on in Marrakech as well as more information about the city itself and practical information especially useful to first time visitors. Click on Blog on the main menu, above.

Skip navigation | Using this site and Access Key information | Sitemap

A luxury boutique hotel in the heart of ancient Marrakech

Events in Marrakech

Weather in Marrakech

Tomorrow
 light rain shower
Today
 light rain

Check Availability

Festivals and Events in Marrakech 2013

THE MARRAKECH MARATHON - January
Now in its 23nd year, this is a major event on the international marathon scene attracting around 5,000 runners and many spectators. In ideal temperatures of 18-22c, the race takes place on one of the fastest circuits in the world against the backdrop of the snow-capped Atlas. The route winds its way among among the olive and orange groves of the Menara gardens and palm-lined boulevards of the elegant Hivernage quarter, continuing past stretches of the famous ramparts surrounding the ancient medina.

INTERNATIONAL MAGIC FESTIVAL - March
An event to enchant audiences of all ages, this is a chance to see some of the world's most accomplished magicians and illusionists performing for free in the streets of the old town as well as in more spectacularly-produced shows in the impressive Theatre Royal, just beyond the elegant Hivernage district.

FRIENDSHIP FESTIVAL - May
A three day music event, reaching its 9th anniversary in 2013, the festival links the cultures of Morocco and America through concerts featuring a range of influences from gospel rock to traditional Berber music.

POPULAR ARTS FESTIVAL, July 2013
An eclectic mix of traditional music, folk art and street entertainment performed live at various venues throughout the city, the 16th century ruins of the El Badi Palace, once home of the Saadien dynasty, being the focal point. The Fantasia, a spectacular equestrian display, is held each evening in a field near the Bab Jdid just outside the city walls.

INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL, December 2013
An international event, now into its 10th year, featuring a range of arthouse films, mainly from France and Europe but also from North Africa and the subcontinent. Films are shown over 4 days in local cinemas as well as on a large screen on the Place Jemaa el Fna.

See our BLOG for more news and items of interest


The BK blog contains further details about what's on in Marrakech as well as more information about the city itself and practical information especially useful to first time visitors. Click on Blog on the main menu, above.