Restaurant

Restaurant Le Jasmin Marrakech 

Gastronamie marocaine by Les borjs de la kasbah

Restaurant Le Jasmin Marrakech notre objectif est de fournir une cuisine de grande qualité, pour clients venant de l’extérieur ainsi que pour les résidents du riad Les borjs de la kasbah , basée sur un menu changeant tous les jours et deux cartes gastronomiques mettant en vedette un éventail de plats intéressants et sophistiqués, y compris des options végétariennes. L'accent est mis sur une cuisine française moderne, dont quelques plats avec certaines influences locales, ainsi qu'un bon nombre de spécialités marocaines classiques, le tout préparé à partir de produits frais et locaux par notre jeune chef marocain et sa brigade.

Dîner 

Un repas à la carte coute environ 300 dh pour 3 plats, à l'exclusion des vins marocains peu coûteux. En plus des deux cartes, offrant spécialités françaises et marocaines, nous proposons également un menu du jour changeant quotidiennement avec 3 plats et un choix plus limité, pour 200 dh. Selon le nombre de réservations, nous organisons régulièrement des soirées marocaines avec un menu traditionnel, musiciens et danseuse orientale.

Petit déjeuner

Selon le nombre de résidents, le petit déjeuner (inclus dans le prix de la chambre) prend la forme d'un buffet varié, généreux, comprenant fruits, oranges locales fraîchement pressées,  ainsi que nos produits faits maison: yaourts, pain, viennoiseries et pâtisseries. Oeufs et crêpes maison sont préparés sur commande, les crêpes étant une spécialité locale servie avec du miel. Les petits déjeuners continentaux peuvent être pris dans les chambres de notre Riad de luxe Marrakech  ou, lorsque cela est possible, sur les terrasses adjacentes aux chambres.

Politique non-fumeur : nous devons signaler que, tandis que fumer est autorisé dans l’Espace Détente et les parties ouvertes de l'hôtel, comme le patio principal, une politique de non-fumeur est appliquée dans le restaurant et son patio adjacent et également dans le bar.

Restaurant

The aim of our restaurant, Le Jasmin, is to provide a range of high quality, light and refined dishes with a distinctly French influence imbued with the unmistakeable influences of Moroccan herbs and spices. The evening meal is based on a series of daily-changing set menus and two gastronomic à la carte menus featuring a varied range of sophisticated dishes, including vegetarian options.  All dishes are prepared from fresh local produce by our young Moroccan chef and his team. 

A few examples of dishes from our current menu are featured opposite.

Dinner

Our à la carte menus work out at around 300 dh for 3 courses, excluding the cost of inexpensive but good quality Moroccan wines. In addition to these two à la carte menus, offering French and Moroccan specialities, we also offer a daily-changing, 3-course table d'hote menu (200 dh), with more limited choice, comprising our dishes of the day. Vegetarian options are included in both a la carte menus.  

Moroccan evenings: subject to numbers, these are organised on a regular basis, usually in the dining patio between bar and restaurant, and include a traditional Morocan menu with entertainment provided by local musicians and dancers. 

Breakfast

Included in room prices, this will usually take the form of a varied, generous buffet including fruit, freshly squeezed local oranges, delicious home-made yoghurts, bread, viennoiseries and pastries. Omelettes and home-made pancakes are cooked to order, the latter being a local speciality served with honey. Continental breakfasts may be taken in bedrooms or, where possible, on adjoining terraces.

Smoking Policy

We should point out that while smoking is permitted in the open areas of the hotel, such as the main patio and leisure area, a no-smoking policy applies in the restaurant, both the closed dining room and its adjoining patio, and also in the bar.

The hotel bar, adjoining the patio of our restaurant ‘Le Jasmin’, serves a full range of familiar spirits and aperitifs as well as local beers and a tempting selection of interesting house cocktails. There is also a good range of quality, reasonably priced Moroccan wines. Bar service is also provided in the trwo lounges and meeting room (not least during major sporting events featured on TV!).