2 July - formula E returns to Marrakech

Formula E, officially the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship, is a single-seater motorsport championship for electric cars. Consisting of 22 drivers and 11 teams, the championship invites close combat, wheel-to-wheel racing on the streets or motor circuits of 10 of the world's most progressive cities, spanning four continents.

As the world's top teams and car manufacturers battle it out over the season, the championship returns to the Marrakech circuit on 2nd July for the fifth time in the history of Formula E with results being as unpredictable as ever. Get ready for sand, souks and a spectacular showdown in the magical city of Marrakech.

The circuit follows the lines of the Moulay El Hassan International Automobile Circuit - named after the Crown Prince of Morocco - before spilling out onto the streets of Marrakech's modern hotel zone. Located along the ramparts of the centuries-old Marrakech, the race is just minutes away from the medina and the world-famous souks.

With the Atlas Mountains providing a stunning backdrop and the centuries-old walls of the Agdal district lining the Circuit International Automobile Moulay El Hassan, Formula E returns to familiar surrounds as Marrakesh joins the Season 8 racing calendar.